• Curious Jay
  • Posts
  • The #1 Person You Should Study to Improve Your Writing...

The #1 Person You Should Study to Improve Your Writing...

(And it's not who you think it is)

Sunday, 6:00 AMNovember 6, 2022

Greetings and salutations! Jay here. 🖖

So, a few weeks ago my Aunt generously subscribed me to the ‘Entrepreneur’ magazine subscription...

And guess what?

Yesterday, I got my first issue!

And as I skimmed through it, I noticed a few genius tactics they were using to keep me hooked.

Wanna know the secret?

Of course, you do… but unfortunately, that’s not the theme of today’s letter. (But don’t worry, we’ll discuss that soon enough).

Today, I want to talk about the #1 person you should study to improve your copy.

Can you guess who that is? No? Well, lemme tell ya.

The #1 person you should study to improve your copy is…

*drumroll please*

You.

Ta-da!

That’s right, and the reason why you should study yourself is because you don’t have to guess what they may be thinking… You already know!

And, even if you aren’t subscribed to magazines… you can still observe what tactics they use to hook you:

• What grabbed your attention?• Where did your eyes naturally look?• What words or phrases were common?

Study the magazine. Study yourself. Improve your copy.

Make sense? Sweet.

Talk soon,Jay

Jay's Picks:

Join the conversation

or to participate.