5 tweets from my bookmarks folder

Hola,

Was feeling a little under the weather this week and decided to spend this weekend focused on recovering.

Reminds me of that quote: “A healthy person has a thousand wishes; a sick person only one.”

Anyway, I decided to go through my bookmarks folder on Twitter and pull a few tweets that caught my attention.

Enjoy!

1. On Perspective

Amen.

2. On Focus

The internet has democratized access to opportunities.

It can be tempting to try to take them all on.

But the more specific you are with your focus, the faster you advance toward your goals.

Keep the main thing the main thing.

3. On Priorities

Matt Mochary (the CEO coach to Naval Ravikant and Sam Altman) calls this the ‘Top Goal’ framework:

Block off the first two hours of every day to work on your top goal.

“During this Top Goal time, do not respond to emails, texts, calls, and messages. Only work on your top priority.

Game. Changer.

4. On Scheming

Beginners think too much and do too little.

Intermediates do too much and think too little.

Masters make time to strategize, then move with intention.

5. On Mistake Response

When you find yourself in a deep ditch? The first step to getting out is to stop digging deeper.

See you next Sunday,

Jay Yang

PS — Like this newsletter format? I quite enjoyed putting it together. Let me know and I may make it a more frequent thing :)

What'd you think of this week's newsletter?

If you've got a sec, I'd love your feedback. Just click below:

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Forwarded this email? Sign up here
Follow me on Twitter and LinkedIn

Join the conversation

or to participate.