My Fitness Journey With Cedric Bock

(15 lbs. of Muscle in 12 Weeks!?!)

“I’m tired of being pushed around… I’m too weak!”

I remember it like it was yesterday:

It was the last week of my high school varsity basketball season, and I was complaining to my older brother.

“All these guys are above 6 ft, weigh a ton, and look like grown men!” I said, “How can I ever compete!?!”

(Running into one of my teammates felt like running into a brick wall).

My brother looked at me, “I guess you just have to get stronger.”

Fast forward a week later when I was talking with a guy named Cedric (whom I met through Instagram)

I told him about my situation. My “game plan” to gain 10 lbs. of muscle. And asked for any tips.

To my surprise, he offered to coach me.

Without hesitation, I said yes.

And we were off…

My starting weight: 135 lbs.

Goal: 10 lbs. of lean muscle in 12 weeks of training.

A lofty goal, but you know me, I like a challenge.

Cedric and I hopped on a call and he:

  • Outlined what the coaching program was going to look like

  • Gave me logins to a special fitness app (to track your workouts)

  • Put together personalized workout and nutrition packets for me to follow

To say the rest was history would be a disservice to both the work I put in (and all the attention to detail Cedric put into making my experience go smoothly).

But the truth is…

It couldn’t have felt easier.

I’d wake up each morning to a kind message from Cedric.

Have a pre-set workout to complete (with how much weight I should lift, how many sets and reps, and a timer to calculate rest time).

The first week: Gained 2 lbs. of muscle.

Second week: 2.5 more.

Third week: Jumped up another 2.5 lbs.

I was ecstatic.

It was like I was playing a video game… and Cedric had given me the cheat codes.

Now before I reveal all the lessons I’ve learned these past 12 weeks… I want to properly introduce you to Cedric.

This is Cedric:

  • Digital nomad living in Bali

  • Absolutely jacked, shredded, buff, and any other synonym you want to use.

  • One of THE nicest people I’ve met (and I’ve met a lotta people)

But instead of telling you, let me show you…

I mean, who wouldn’t want this guy to privately coach you 1:1???

Throughout the workout program, I’d occasionally get tired, down on myself, or demotivated.

(Hey, working out is still a grind.)

But Cedric would always pull me back on track, send me an encouraging message, and keep me locked in and focused.

So what have I learned from working with Cedric these past 12 weeks?

Lesson 1: It’s crazy how much you can improve at something by focusing on it for 12 weeks

It sounds cliché, but 90 days can change your life.

My friend Kieran calls these “90-day sprints”.

The first 90-day sprint I did? Copywork.

The second? This workout program.

Both sprints… massive results.

Try it. Change your life.

Lesson 2: Your health impacts ALL other aspects of your life (even business)

“A healthy person has a thousand wishes, a sick person only one.”

Confuscious

Taking care of your health is the BEST investment you can make.

Wanna think more clearly and make better decisions? Invest in your health.

Wanna feel more energized and attract high-energy people? Invest in your health.

Wanna feel more confident and carry yourself with dignity? Invest in your health.

  • I’m feeling stronger, more energized, and honestly? More confident.

  • A few of my friends have given me compliments about my arms

  • I’m firing on all cylinders now, making progress in both my business and personal life

To change your psychology, change your physiology.

Lesson 3: Fitness is a lifelong journey

Cedric would always remind me, “This is just the beginning for you, Jay.”

12 weeks is nothing compared with your entire lifetime.

Getting jacked and looking good is important. But even more important is finding a workout routine you enjoy — and can consistently keep doing for the rest of your life.

The routine Cedric put together according to my goals was an “Upper-Lower & Push-Pull-Legs” split.

My results of Cedric’s 12-week workout program?

  • From 135 → 150 lbs

  • Gained lean muscle mass

  • Became much stronger & bigger

  • Have a solid workout routine and good habits in place

And we achieved these insane results…

  • Without going to a fully equipped gym (I worked out at home)

  • Without tracking calories (I said I didn’t want to track everything I ate)

HEY! STOP STARING AT MY BACK!

Look. I can show you a dozen more progress pictures from my fitness journey.

(And I know you’d like that… 😉)

The point is this:

I’m beyond grateful for the opportunity Cedric gave me.

He’s genuinely changed my life.

And if you’re up for it, I want the same for you.

Boop the button below to see if you qualify for Cedric’s workout program…

Join the conversation

or to participate.