• Curious Jay
  • Posts
  • Nutrition, customer service, and psychology

Nutrition, customer service, and psychology

Jay's Finds - April 26th, 2024

I scroll the internet so you don’t have to.

My best finds from the week:

1)

I’ve been nerding out about fitness recently. Love learning about how others eat and train.

Sahil’s 5 rules:

  1. Prioritize protein

  2. Get 90% of your calories from whole, unprocessed foods

  3. Tailor your carbs to your workout schedule

  4. Balance your meals and calories across the day

  5. Enjoy yourself intelligently

2)

I listen to this episode every few months.

Again, some useful questions to reflect on:

  • What am I optimizing for?

  • What would this look like if this were easy?

  • Can my current habits carry me to my desired future?

  • Does the amount of attention I’m giving this match its importance?

  • If someone could only see my actions and not hear my words, what would they think my priorities are?

3)

I’m such a nerd for career advice. Jack writes about the three different career paths you can take when you’re young (and the pros and cons of each):

The first path is pursuing the highest-paying, most prestigious job possible. Think analyst at Goldman Sachs or the equivalent role in your chosen industry.

The second path is taking the most interesting job possible. Maybe this means working in a media publication’s London office instead of staying in the US. Maybe it means taking a chance with a startup. Maybe you are going to teach English in rural Ecuador.

The third path is working under the most impressive mentor possible, regardless of the role itself (though ideally, you would be working in an industry that you find at least somewhat interesting.)”

Worth reading the full article.

3.5)

AI won’t take your job, but a person using AI might. That’s why 500,000+ professionals read The Rundown – the free newsletter that keeps you updated on the latest AI news and teaches you how to apply it in just 5 minutes a day.

4)

A powerful lesson on customer service. “There can only be one person in the angry boat.”

5)

🤣

What'd you think of this week's newsletter?

If you've got a sec, I'd love your feedback. Just click below:

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Forwarded this email? Sign up here
Follow me on Twitter and LinkedIn

Join the conversation

or to participate.