This is long overdue...

The other day, I was venting to my friend about how this summer was the last time we could truly be carefree from the stresses of adult life.

“Maybe you’re right,” she replied. “So let’s make the most of it!”

And that’s what I’ve been trying to do…

The past few weeks have been filled with pickleball, grad parties, running, lifting, grilling, fishing, bike rides, beach trips, reunions, more pickleball, and SO much laughter.

Honestly, it’s been a great change of pace.

As many of you know, the past four years have been a grind. I’ve been obsessed with “winning” the game of online business.

Every spare second was poured into studying marketing funnels, hopping on calls with people ahead of me, or writing these newsletters.

But what I’ve realized during my “break” from writing to you is there’s more than one way to make progress.

I often say that business growth is personal growth in disguise. But that’s not the only form of personal growth.

While externally, it feels like I’ve plateaued: I haven’t been creating much content for my personal socials or writing this newsletter.

Internally, I’ve never experienced so much growth: I’m happier. Calmer. I smile more. Laugh more. Engage in deeper conversations.

And in the long run, I truly believe these experiences where I get away from my laptop — and go make memories with my high school friends will benefit me.

There’s a quote from Ben Franklin that I love: “Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing.”

One of the things that makes working with Noah Kagan so amazing is his wealth of experience. He’s worked for Mark Zuckerberg, grew his company to $100m/year in revenue, wrote a NYT best-selling book, and more.

The meaty stories he shares are EARNED INSIGHTS. No one can copy his story.

I’ll admit, that this next chapter of my life is filled with uncertainty. I don’t have a 10-year vision. Heck, I don’t even know what I want to do next quarter.

But my lack of clarity is also exciting. As the saying goes, “If the path before you is absolutely clear, then you’re probably on someone else’s path.”

While I’m not sure what my next move is, one thing is certain: I’m not going anywhere. I’m in this game for the long haul, in one form or another.

Alright, I’ve gotta eat dinner then play some pickleball.

You can be sure I’ll keep ya updated along the way.

See you when I see you,

Jay “Inner Growth Is Still Growth” Yang

What'd you think of this week's newsletter?

If you've got a sec, I'd love your feedback. Just click below:

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Forwarded this email? Sign up here
Follow me on Twitter and LinkedIn

Reply

or to participate.